Atlanta!

1 Apr


In T-Minus two days I will be in route to Walt Disney World with a great group of traveling women. No I am not taking my family. Yes you can criticize all you want. But when it comes down to it … you’d do the same thing!

But in all honesty, almost my entire trip is paid for. So you tell me if you’d pass it up!
Anyway, back to the reason for this post. On my way to Orlando, I have a layover in Atlanta. Do you know how popular the city of ATL is right now?!? The Final Four is being played there this weekend. Not only that, but Wichita State University is playing in the Final Four game on the 6th against Louisville. I’m not going to say there’s a slim to none chance they can’t win that game. They’ve already knocked off a #1 seed AND a #2 seed. So right now, anything is possible with these young men!


My retreat ends on Saturday the 6th and I am seriously, SERIOUSLY considering coming in a day early to Atlanta to attend the Final Four game on a press pass. When else can I say that I saw one of my favorite college basketballs teams play (and hopefully WIN) their Final Four game?!?!? But here is the dilemma … when else can I go to Walt Disney World SANS my children, and enjoy the parks at my own pace. I mean c’mon, it’s WDW!

So … what would you do? Would you stay in Disney World an extra day or would you head to Atlanta to watch your favorite basketball team play in a Final Four game?

GO SHOCKERS!!! #WatchUs #PlayAngry
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Disclaimer: This post was brought to you by the letter “A”. I am participating in the A-to-Z Blogging Challenge. Keep following to keep up with me!

3 Responses to “Atlanta!”

  1. Sarann April 1, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    I would go to the basketball game, but that is just me. I am for Louisville since they knocked off my team Colorado State, so if they win it all then it's easy to say, well my team lost to the champion.

  2. Grammy April 2, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    Ha! You wouldn't find me at the game OR at Disneyworld. You would find me on my back deck enjoying the Spring weather (although it is supposed to be rainy this morning) and having a second cup of coffee, here in Texas. A few years ago, it would have been Tennessee, but I moved here after my husband passed away. Come see me and sit on my back porch in a Cracker Barrel rocking chair. Best regards to you, my friend. Ruby

  3. Paula April 2, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

    I would stay the extra day in WDW, Atlanta is going to be CRAZY and they are already saying that you will be able to see the game better on TV. Why are you a Shockers Fan? I hope they win it all!!!!

Leave a Reply

