You’re Doing WHAT?!?

17 Jan

You’re looking err, reading about the newest blogger for Traveling Mom.  Have you checked them out yet?  If not … you should.  If you’re traveling anywhere with kiddos, whether it’s the neighborhood park or 26 hours away to Jimboptuktu (not a real country/island/city/etc as far as I know) than make sure you check out this website first!  Traveling Mom has been quoted or featured in GoodHouseKeeping.com, Forbes.com, The Wall Street Journal, NY Times Travel and named one of the top 4 family travel sites by Sherman Travel.  I can’t tell you how much I am thanking my lucky stars right now.

I’ve mentioned a time or two how much my family and I love to travel.  Cale and I are scheduling what’s going to become our sixth visit to Walt Disney World since being married in 2006.  If we’re not dreaming about or in Disney World … you can find us vacationing in Branson and Silver Dollar City.  We took Cash there for the first time in 2010 and had a blast.  So when I was granted this opportunity to blog about something my family and I love most … I could not stop smiling and I could not respond back to the owner fast enough.  Pretty sure she now thinks that I am a 5-year-old by the number of spelling mistakes and horrible grammatical errors I had.

Anyway … we love to travel.  We love to dream about traveling.  I love to write.  I love to blog.  So it just made sense to blog about traveling.

What is this gig?
I’ll mainly be blogging about tips, tricks, and techniques about Traveling with Toddlers.  I’ve been through it once and it’s deja vu again going through it with Christopher.  I’m definitely a self-proclaimed pro when it comes to traveling with tots.
What does that mean?
It means that I will be posting a few times a month on Traveling Mom and will eventually go out on assignment for the group.  I’m crossing fingers AND toes that we get a trip out of the country but we’ll take anything at this point.

I’ve already been tossing some things around in my head for my first post.  I can’t wait to get started!!

Leave a comment